Studienortstudien

 Die SICS, die für die Erprobung an diesem Studienort ausgewählt wurden, werden nachfolgend beschrieben:

Land Allgemeine Behandlungskategorie Studienortstudien
Polen Deckfrüchte, Kalk

1. Bodenmanagement Praktiken - Kontrollmineral Düngung;; Kalk (CaCO3 5,6 t / ha); Deckfrüchte (Lupinen + Serradella + Phacellia: 130 + 30 + 4 kg / ha); Gülle (30 t / ha); Liming (CaCO3 5,6 t / ha) + Lupinen + Serradella + Phacellia (130 + 30 + 4 kg / ha) + Mist (10 t / ha)


Studienort Poster 2018 (Download)  Studienort Poster 2019 (Download)

 Versuch1

 Versuch3

 

 

Geografische Beschreibung


Der Standort Szaniawy ist eine Fläche von ca. 30 km2 befindet sich in der Region Podlasi (Grafschaft Łuków). Haupttyp von Landnutzung umfasst landwirtschaftliche Flächen (80.5%) und Wälder / Sträucher (13.5%). Die Höhe beträgt ca. 160 m. Die Topographie ist größtenteils flach mit geringen Abweichungen in den absoluten Höhen (weniger als 20 m). Das Klima ist kontinental mit hohen Temperaturen im Sommer und langen und frostigen Wintern. Die durchschnittliche jährliche Lufttemperatur beträgt 7.3 ° C. Langfristige jährliche Summe Niederschlag beträgt 536 mm und die Vegetationsperiode dauert 200 bis 210 Tage. Die Niederschläge sind im Sommer (212 mm) wesentlich höher als im Winter (83 mm). Der höchste Niederschlag fällt im Juni und Juli (über 70 mm) und der niedrigste im Januar, Februar und März (weniger als 30 mm). Die Böden wurden aus losen Sanden, lehmigen Sanden und Lehm gewonnen. Im Durchschnitt enthalten sie 13% von Lehm und <1% von organische Materie und sind sauer oder neutral (Durchschnitt pH 4.3 in KCl und 4.8 in H 2 O). Der Durchschnittswert der Kationenaustausch Die Kapazität beträgt 10 cmol kg-1.

Karte
Gesamtansicht des Untersuchungsgebiets von Szaniawy
Studienort
Umgebung des Untersuchungsgebiets

Pedoklimatische Zone
Kontinentale, sandige und lehmige Böden

Anbausysteme

Traditionell konventionelle Landwirtschaft System wird meistens verwendet. Die häufigsten Ernten in Fruchtfolge sind Getreide (60%), Mais (35%), Kartoffeln und andere (5%). Die Auswahl der Pflanzen durch Kleinbauern, die in der Region dominieren, ist gewinnorientiert.

Management von Boden, Wasser, Nährstoffen und Schädlingen
Konventionelle Bodenbearbeitung ist der Haupttyp von Bodenbearbeitung mit einem Prozentsatz von mehr als 90%.

Study Site Trials

 The SICS selected for trialling in this Study Site are described below:

General Treatment Category Study Site Trials
Cover crops, liming

1. Soil management practices - Control- mineral fertilization; Liming (CaCO3 5,6 t/ha); Cover crops ( Lupines +Serradella + Phacellia, respectively: 130 + 30 + 4 kg/ha ); Manure (30t/ha); Liming (CaCO3 5,6 t/ha) + Lupines + Serradella + Phacellia (130 + 30 + 4 kg/ha) + manure (10 t/ha)


Study Site poster 2018 (download)  Study Site poster 2019 (download)

 Trial1

 

 

Poland amendmentsRead this fact sheet in Polish here  
     
Trial3    

 

 Key findings

  • A combination of SICS led to increases in crop yields and dry gluten content when compared against a single practice.
  • The spatial-interpolated maps of crop yield will help the variable-rate application of soil-improving practices for increasing yield and productivity.
  • The crop yield was lower by over 50% during a dry year, irrespective of soil-improving practice.

 

Geographical description


The Szaniawy site is an area of about 30 km2 located in Podlasi region (county Łuków). The main type of land use includes agricultural lands (80.5%) and forests/shrubs (13.5%). The elevation is approximately 160 m. The topography is mostly flat with little variation in absolute altitudes (less than 20 m). The climate is continental with high temperatures during summer and long and frosty winters. The average annual air temperature is 7.3 °C. Long-term annual total precipitation is 536 mm and the vegetation period last 200 to 210 days. Rainfalls are substantially higher during summer (212 mm) than winter (83 mm). The highest rainfall occurs in June and July (over 70 mm) and the lowest in January, February, and March (less than 30 mm). The soils were derived from loose sands, loamy sands, and loams. On average they contain 13% of clay and <1% of organic matter and are acidic or neutral (average pH 4.3 in KCl and 4.8 in H2O). The average value of the cation exchange capacity is 10 cmol kg-1.

Map
General view of Szaniawy study site
Study site
Area surrounding study site

Pedo-climatic zone
Continental, sandy and loamy soils

Cropping systems

Traditionally conventional farming system is mostly used. The most frequent crops in crop rotation are cereals (60%), maize (35%), potatoes and others (5%). Choice of crops by small farmers who dominate in the region is profit driven.

Management of soil, water, nutrients and pests
Conventional tillage is the main type of tillage with percentage higher than 90%.