Studienortstudien

 Die SICS, die für die Erprobung an diesem Studienort ausgewählt wurden, werden nachfolgend beschrieben:

Land Allgemeine Behandlungskategorie Studienortstudien
Tschechien Bodenbearbeitung, Düngung

1. Bodenbearbeitung Experimente und unterschiedliche N-Anwendung - Keine Kasse (alle Rückstände auf der Oberfläche); Reduzierte Kasse (Meißelpflügen bis zu 10 cm-min 30% Rückstände auf der Bodenoberfläche); Konventionelle Kasse (Streichholzpflug bis 22 cm


Studienort Poster 2018Studienort Poster 2019

 

 SICS 1 :- Bodenbearbeitungsexperiment und unterschiedliche N-Anwendung

 

 

Keine Kasse

 

Reduziert bis

 

Bodenbearbeitung

Konventionelle Bodenbearbeitung - Mouldbord, das bis zu 22 cm pflügt und Ernterückstände in den Boden verwandelt

Reduzierte Bodenbearbeitung - Meißelpflügen bis 10 cm min. 30% der Ernterückstände auf der Oberfläche

 Null Bodenbearbeitung - ohne Behandlung alle Rückstände auf der Oberfläche

 

BESCHREIBUNG

Das Untersuchungsgebiet befindet sich in der Region Prag - Ruzyně. Es hat eine jährliche Niederschlag 472 mm; Jahresdurchschnittstemp. 7.9 ° C. Der Boden in der Gegend ist braun Erde modal, Lehm-Lehm, Löss auf, teilweise auf der Kreidezeit Lehm Schiefer mit einem höheren Gehalt an grobem Staub und einem niedrigeren Gehalt an Lehm Partikel; Orthic Luvisol; Lehm-lehmig Texturen, pH (KCl) 7.0, pH (H 2 O) 7.8; SOC 1.4%;

Der Bodenbearbeitung Versuche begannen 1995 mit drei Bodenbearbeitung Praktiken Methoden Ausübungen: konventionelle Bodenbearbeitung (CT = Pflügen auf 22 cm), reduziert Bodenbearbeitung (RT = Meißelpflügen der Oberflächenbodenschicht bis zu einer Tiefe von 10 cm) und neinBodenbearbeitung Praktiken (NT = mit Ernterückständen auf der Bodenoberfläche). Alle Ernterückstände und Nebenprodukte bleiben auf dem Feld. Mineralische Düngemittel, die Phosphor (50 kg P2O5 / ha in Ammophos) und Kalium (80 kg K2O / ha in Korn-Kali) enthielten, wurden jedes Jahr nach der Ernte auf die Bodenoberfläche ausgebracht. Stickstoffdünger werden während der Frühlingsvegetation ausgebracht. Die Stickstoffdosis wird im Hinblick auf die vorherige Ernte Nmin angegeben. Gehalt im Boden, erwarteter Produktionsertrag und erforderliche Qualität. Konventionell Pestizide werden nach Bedarf in einem bestimmten Jahr angewendet.

Düngemittel Langzeitversuch: Vor der Aussaat jeder Kultur im Herbst wird tief gepflügt (28 cm). Pestizide werden nur bei Bedarf verwendet, und Wachstumsregulatoren wurden nie verwendet. In dem Experiment werden Stickstoffmineraldünger in vier verschiedenen Mengen (40-80 kg N / ha), Phosphor- und Kaliumdünger in zwei Mengen (26 und 35 kg P ha - 1; 90 und 124 kg K ha - 1) ausgebracht. Zwei organische Düngemittel wurden auch verwendet, Stroh und Schwein schlamm gemischt mit Stroh (Schwein schlamm + Stroh). Schwein schlamm wurde im Herbst vor dem Pflanzen der Wurzelfrüchte angewendet. Das Stroh von Getreide und die Rückstände anderer Pflanzen werden von den Parzellen entfernt.

Versuch zum ökologischen Landbau: keine Düngemittel, nein Pestizidewerden bodenverbessernde Pflanzen verwendet.

 

LTEs

 Langzeitversuche

Study Site Trials

 The SICS selected for trialling in this Study Site are described below:

Country General Treatment Category Study Site Trials
Czech Republic Tillage, fertilization

1. Tillage experiments and different N application - No till (all residues on surface); Reduced till (chisel ploughing up to 10cm-min 30% residues on soil surface); Conventional till (mouldboard ploughing up to 22 cm


Study Site poster 2018Study Site poster 2019

 

 SICS 1 :- Tillage experiment and different N application

 

 

No till

 

Reduced till

 

Tillage

  CZ experiment factsheet front cover  

Conventional tillage - mouldbord ploughing up to 22 cm turning crop residues into the soil

Reduced tillage - chisel ploughing up to 10 cm min. 30% of crop residues on surface

 Zero tillage - without any treatment all residues on surface

   

 

Key findings

Minimum and zero tillage resulted in:​

  • Increased SOC, thus resulting in lower CO2 emissions (+)​
  • Reduced soil warming and inefficient evaporation due to post-harvest residues on the soil surface (min. 30% at MT, all at ZT) (+)​
  • Reduction of water and wind erosion (+)​
  • Earlier and more balanced emergence of plants in soil with high moisture  esp. at MT (+)​
  • The later onset of mineralization processes and spring vegetation of crops due to slower warm-up of soil covered by post-harvest residues at ZT (-)​
  • Lower mineralization at ZT = less accessible nutrients for plants (-)​
  • Greater year-on-year stability of crop yields esp. at MT (+)​
  • Accumulation of nutrients with low mobility in soil in the surface layer (-)​
  • Risk of acidification of the surface layer in consequence of mineralization and nitrification processes in the soil accelerated after fertilizer applications (-)​
  • Fewer operations in the crop rotation at ZT = fuel saving, labour savings (+)​
  • Lower CO2 emissions and lower fuel consumption, esp. at ZT = lower carbon footprint (+)

Description

The study site is situation in the Prague – Ruzyně area.   It has an annual precipitation 472 mm; annual average temp. 7.9°C.  The soil in the area is brown earth modal, clay-loam, loess on, partially on the Cretaceous clay slate with a higher content of coarse dust and a lower content of clay particles; Orthic Luvisol; clay-loamy texture, pH (KCl) 7.0, pH (H2O) 7.8; SOC 1.4%;

The tillage trials started in 1995 with three tillage practices: conventional tillage (CT = ploughing down to 22 cm), reduced tillage (RT = chisel ploughing of the surface soil layer to a depth of 10 cm), and no-tillage practices (NT = with crop residues left on the soil surface). All crop residues and side products are left on the field. Mineral fertilizers containing phosphorus (50 kg P2O5/ha, in Ammophos) and potassium (80 kg K2O/ha in Korn-Kali) were applied on the soil surface every year after harvest. Nitrogen fertilizers are applied during spring vegetation. Nitrogen dose is given with view to previous crop, Nmin. content in soil, expected production yield and required quality. Conventional pesticides are applied as needed in a given year.

Fertilizer Long-term Trial: Deep ploughing (28 cm) is applied before seeding of each crop in the autumn. Pesticides are used only if necessary, and growth regulators have never been used. In the experiment nitrogen mineral fertilizers are applied in four different levels (40-80 kg N/ha), phosphorus and potassium ones at two levels (26 and 35 kg P ha−1; 90 and 124 kg K ha−1). Two organic fertilizers were also used, straw and pig slurry mixed with straw (pig slurry + straw). Pig slurry was applied in the autumn before planting the root crops. The straw of cereals and the residues of other crops are removed from the plots.

Trial on Organic Farming: no fertilisers, no pesticides, soil improving crops are used.

 

LTEs

 Long term experiments